Supply list

20130130-180335.jpg
Recently I have been asked to make a list of all the products I used for this project.

First off I have to say read and follow all safety labels before using the products.

Now for the first part of the project I sanded down the bumps and mold crease. I used 150 grit all purpose sandpaper. Any brand for this will do.

For the next part I primed the players using Rust-Oleum “painters touch white primer”. It’s multi use and you get a nice thick coat.

20130130-181203.jpg
Next the brushes. I highly recommend getting small brushes. I bought 5/0, 3/0, 2/0, and 0. 5/0 is the smallest and I bought it at an art store here in Winnipeg called Artist Emporium. 3 bucks and it was worth it. The other 3 small brushes I got in a pack at Cellar Dweller hobby shop also in Winnipeg. Royal & Langnickel brushes are of good value and quality. I also got size 2, 4, and 6 for the surface of the table.

Now for the paints. I used two brands of enamel paints. Lets start with the Winnipeg Jets.

For the main part of the jersey I used Model Master “Blue Angel Blue”
For the blue trim on the jersey I used a mixture of Model Master “Ford & GM Engine Blue” and Testors “Flat Blue” in a mixture of 1:1.

Now the Canadians I used Testors “Gloss Dark Red” and “Dark Blue”.

Finally for both teams I used Testors “Wood” for the sticks. “Flat Black” for the skates. And “Cream” for there skin.

When that was all done and I added the decals I sealed them with Krylon Acrylic Crystal Clear Gloss. I used this brand and type because if is decal paper friendly and can be used to seal the ink to the paper and to coat the players for protection.

20130130-183453.jpg
Finally when that was all done I added plain old 3m hockey tape for there sticks.

I hope this was helpful for anyone who wants to do a project like this. I will have updates on products I used as I go on.

Leave a Reply

